Meet Our Staff

Departments:

Please scroll for full staff directory.

Race to Alaska: Daniel Evans
raceboss@racetoalaska.com

SEVENTY48: Daniel Evans
raceboss@racetoalaska.com

Wooden Boat Festival: Barb Trailer
festival@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106

Wooden Boat Chandlery: Anna Waters
chandlery@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x101

Marine Thrift: Jake Nassiri
info@marinethrift.com, 360.379.5807

48° North Magazine
contact@48north.com, 206.789.7350

Salish Sea Expeditions
info@salish.org, 206.780.7848

Campus Director: Kate Philbrick
kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104

Class Registration: Verity FitzSimmons
registrar@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117

Communications: Hallie Glynn
hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115

Development: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Sponsorships: Kachele Yelaca
kachele@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x128

Donor Relations & Planned Giving: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Foundation Relations: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Membership: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Facility Rentals: Verity FitzSimmons
verity@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117

Program Questions: Robin Mills
robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103

Vessel Donations & Sales: 
boatsales@nwmaritime.org

Volunteers: Angela Hewitson
volunteer@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x124

Executive Director: Jake Beattie
jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105


Full alphabetical staff directory:

Anna Waters, Wooden Boat Chandlery Manager - anna@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x118
Barb Trailer, Events Director - barb@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106
Carol Baker, Librarian - carol@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Chris Hartley, Facility Manager - chris@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Chrissy McLean, Associate Program Manager - chrissy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x113
Daniel Evans, Race to Alaska & SEVENTY48 Race Boss - raceboss@racetoalaska.com
Diane Barth, Staff Accountant - diane@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x130
Eileen Johnston, Finance Director - eileen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x107
Hallie Glynn, Communications Director - hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115
Jake Beattie, Executive Director - jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105
Jake Nassiri, Marine Thrift Manager - jaken@nwmaritime.org, 360.379.5807
Jessica Ceballos, Communications Coordinator - jessica@nwmaritime.org
Joe Cline, 48° North Managing Editor - joe@48north.com, 206.789.7350
Joel Arrington, Boat Shop Manager - joel@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x123
Kachele Yelaca, Manager of 48° North Ad Sales and Event Sponsorships - kachele@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x128
Kate Philbrick, Campus Director - kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104
Katie Oman, Chief Operating Officer - katie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x137
Kristina Vernik, Development Administrator - kristina@nwmaritime.org
Len Maranan-Goldstein, Director of Philanthropy & Planned Giving - len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111
Nancy Israel, School Program Manager - nancy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x109
Peter Santerre, IT Manager - peter@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x108
Robin Mills, Program Director - robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103
Richard Nygaard, Lead Janitor - richard@nwmaritime.org
Sonia Frojen, School Program Coordinator - sonia@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x122
Stephanie Burns, Project Manager, Maritime & Ocean Sciences High School - stephanie@nwmaritime.org, 206.780.7848 x133
Stephen Streufert, Chief Development Officer - stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127
Twozdai Hulse, Communications Manager - twozdai@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x131
Verity FitzSimmons, Operations Coordinator - verity@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117
Xoe Huffman, HR Coordinator - xoe@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x116

Interested in joining our staff? Click here for current openings.