Meet Our Staff

Departments:

Please scroll for full staff directory.

48° North Magazine
contact@48north.com, 206.789.7350

Boat Donations & Sales: 
boatsales@nwmaritime.org

Campus Director: Kate Philbrick
kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104

Class Registration: Verity FitzSimmons
registrar@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117

Communications: Hallie Glynn
hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115

Development: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Donor Relations & Planned Giving: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Finance
finance@nwmaritime.org

Foundation Relations: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Marine Thrift: Jake Nassiri
info@marinethrift.com, 360.379.5807

Membership: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Facility Rentals: Verity FitzSimmons
verity@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117

Program Questions: Robin Mills
robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103

Race to Alaska, WA360 & SEVENTY48: Daniel Evans
raceboss@racetoalaska.com

Salish Sea Expeditions
info@salish.org, 206.780.7848

Volunteers: Angela Hewitson
volunteer@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x124

Wooden Boat Festival: Barb Trailer
festival@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106

Wooden Boat Chandlery: Anna Waters
chandlery@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x101

Executive Director: Jake Beattie
jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105

Chief Operating Officer: Katie Oman
katie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x137


Full alphabetical staff directory:

Angela Hewitson, Public Engagement Manager - angela@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x124
Anna Waters, Wooden Boat Chandlery Manager - anna@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x118
Anna Welch, Chandlery Assistant Manager - annaw@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x119
Barb Trailer, Events Director - barb@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106
Carol Baker, Librarian - carol@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Chris Hartley, Facility Manager - chris@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Chrissy McLean, Associate Program Manager - chrissy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x113
Daniel Evans, Race to Alaska & SEVENTY48 Race Boss - raceboss@racetoalaska.com
Diane Barth, Staff Accountant - diane@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x130
Eileen Johnston, Finance Director - eileen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x107
Hallie Glynn, Communications Director - hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115
Jacqie Callahan, Lead 48° North Designer - jacqie@48north.com
Jake Beattie, Executive Director - jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105
Jake Nassiri, Marine Thrift Manager - jaken@nwmaritime.org, 360.379.5807
Jessica Ceballos, Communications Coordinator - jessica@nwmaritime.org
Joe Cline, 48° North Managing Editor - joe@48north.com, 206.789.7350
Joel Arrington, Boat Shop Manager - joel@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x123
Kachele Yelaca, Manager of 48° North Ad Sales - kachele@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x128
Kate Philbrick, Campus Director - kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104
Katie Oman, Chief Operating Officer - katie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x137
Kelsey Brenner, Communications Designer - kelsey@nwmaritime.org
Kristina Vernik, Development Administrator - kristina@nwmaritime.org
Len Maranan-Goldstein, Director of Philanthropy & Planned Giving - len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111
Maggie Coalson, Bookkeeper - maggie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x 130
Mia Garcia, Campus Coordinator - mia@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x 125
Nancy Israel, School Program Manager - nancy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x109
Peter Santerre, IT Manager - peter@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x108
Robin Mills, Program Director - robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103
Richard Nygaard, Lead Janitor - richard@nwmaritime.org
Shane Meyer, Program Operations Coordinator - shane@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x120
Stephanie Burns, Project Manager, Maritime High School - stephanie@nwmaritime.org, 206.780.7848 x133
Stephen Streufert, Chief Development Officer - stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127
Tyson Trudel, Maritime Education Manager, Maritime High School - tyson@nwmaritime.org
Verity FitzSimmons, Operations Coordinator - verity@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117
Xoe Huffman, HR Manager - xoe@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x116

Interested in joining our staff? Click here for current openings.