Meet Our Staff


Departments:

Please scroll for full staff directory.

48° North Magazine
contact@48north.com, 206.789.7350

Boat Donations & Sales: 
boatdonations@nwmaritime.org

Campus Director: Kate Philbrick
kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104

Class Registration: Verity FitzSimmons
registrar@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117

Communications: Hallie Glynn
hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115

Development: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Donor Relations & Planned Giving: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Finance
finance@nwmaritime.org

Foundation Relations: Stephen Streufert
stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127

Marine Thrift Supervisor: Robert Brechlin
robert@nwmaritime.org

Membership: Len Maranan-Goldstein
len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111

Venue Rentals: Mia Garcia
mia@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x125

Program Questions: Robin Mills
robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103

Race to Alaska, WA360 & SEVENTY48: Daniel Evans
raceboss@racetoalaska.com

Salish Sea Expeditions:
info@salish.org, 206.780.7848

Sponsorship:
anna@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x118
raceboss@racetoalaska.com

Swan Hotel: Kate Philbrick,
kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104
Lauri Wells, lauri@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x139

Volunteers: Angela Hewitson
volunteer@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x124

Wooden Boat Festival: Barb Trailer
festival@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106

Wooden Boat Chandlery: Lauri Wells
chandlery@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x101

Executive Director: Jake Beattie
jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105

Chief Operating Officer: Katie Oman
katie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x137

Full alphabetical staff directory:

Abbie Smith, Salish Sea Expeditions Program Manager - abbie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x110
Ace Spragg, Adult Programs Manager - ace@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x135
Amanda Short, Grant Analyst / Bookkeeper - amanda@nwmaritime.org 360.385.3628 x141
Angela Hewitson, Public Engagement Manager - angela@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x124
Anna Waters, Brand and Sponsor Specialist - anna@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x118
Barb Trailer, Events Director - barb@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x106
Cameron Davis, Steward - cameron@nwmaritime.org
Carol Baker, Librarian - carol@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Chris Hartley, Facility Projects Manager - chris@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x114
Chrissy McLean, Education Program Co-Manager - chrissy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x113
Colleen O'Brien, Salish Sea Expeditions Program Coordinator - colleen@nwmaritime.org
Courtney Stroming, Event Operations Coordinator - courtney@nwmaritime.org
Daniel Evans, Race to Alaska & SEVENTY48 Race Boss - raceboss@racetoalaska.com
Diane Barth, Staff Accountant - diane@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x130
Eileen Johnston, Finance Director - eileen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x107
Elise Wright, Grants Manager - elise@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x112
Hallie Glynn, Communications Director - hallie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x115
Jake Beattie, Executive Director - jake@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x105
Jesse Weigel, R2AK, WA360 & SEVENTY48 Race Marshal, Salish 100 Cruise Marshal - jesse@nwmaritime.org
Jessica Ceballos, Communications Designer - jessica@nwmaritime.org
Joe Cline, 48° North Managing Editor - joe@48north.com, 206.789.7350
Joel Arrington, Boat Shop Manager - joel@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x123
Judy Caruso, Visitor Services Coordinator - judy@nwmaritime.org
Kachele Yelaca, Manager of 48° North Ad Sales - kachele@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x128
Kate Philbrick, Campus Director - kate@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x104
Katelyn Kean, Development & Campaign Coordinator - katelyn@nwmaritime.org
Katie Oman, Chief Operating Officer - katie@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x137
Katie Windle, Housekeeping Coordinator - katiew@nwmaritime.org
Kelsey Brenner, Communications Specialist - kelsey@nwmaritime.org
Kristina Vernik, Development Administrator - kristina@nwmaritime.org
Lauri Wells, Maritime Visitor Center Manager - lauri@nwmaritime.org 360.385.3628 x139
Len Maranan-Goldstein, Director of Philanthropy & Planned Giving - len@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x111
Makayla Such, Housekeeper - makayla@nwmaritime.org
Mia Garcia, Campus Coordinator - mia@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x 125
Mike Conklin, Facilities Manager - mike@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628
Molly McCarthy, Interim Communications Director -molly@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x136
Nancy Israel, Education Program Co-Manager - nancy@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x109
Patt Copeland-Griggs, Visitor Center Assistant Manager - patt@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x119
Pen Rosen, Visitor Center Associate - pen@nwmaritime.org
Peter Santerre, IT Manager - peter@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x108
Robert Brechlin, Marine Thrift Supervisor - robert@nwmaritime.org
Robin Mills, Program Director - robin@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x103
Richard Nygaard, Lead Janitor - richard@nwmaritime.org
Sam Trocano, Fleet Maintenance Coordinator - sam@nwmaritime.org 
Shane Meyer, Program Operations Coordinator - shane@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x120
Stephanie Burns, Maritime High School Program Director - stephanie@nwmaritime.org, 206.780.7848 x133
Stephen Streufert, Chief Development Officer - stephen@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x127
Tyson Trudel, Maritime Education Manager, Maritime High School - tyson@nwmaritime.org
Verity FitzSimmons, Registration Coordinator - verity@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x117
Xoe Huffman, HR Manager - xoe@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x116
Yumiko Johnson, Bookkeeper - Yumiko@nwmaritime.org, 360.385.3628 x131

Interested in joining our staff? Click here for current openings.